Pukekohe Teamsters

As part of our Teamsters program players are placed in teams based on their school year, they then train together in their teams and play in the Franklin Basketball Junior League which run for 8 weeks each school term.

Trainings are a mix of individual skills and team concepts, it is therefore important that players attend all trainings with their own team. 

Note: High session numbers could change age grouping for training time slots)

2020 Program Dates:

Term Registrations Close Start Date End Date Notes
1 Fri 7th February Tues 11th February Tues 7th April No game Good Friday 10th April
2 Fri 10th April Tues 28th April Tues 30th June Four Tuesday game nights- 12th & 19th May, 23rd & 30th June
3 Fri 10th July Tues 28th July Fri 25th September No games Friday 4th & 11th Sept during tournament weeks
4 Fri 25th September Tues 13th October Fri 4th December No game Fri 23rd Oct - Labour weekend + 1st Dec Tues Semi Finals

Term 1 Program Details:

Cost: $100 per term

Trainings: Tuesdays

Venue: Franklin Pool & Leisure (FPLC)

Training time estimates:

Yr 3/4's: 4:00-4:45pm

Yr 5/6's: 4:45-5:30pm

Yr 7/8 Girls Only: 5:30-6:15pm

Yr 7/8 B Grade: 6:15-7:00pm

Yr 7/8 A Grade: 7:00-7:45pm

Games: 

  • Fridays 3:50pm onwards (times dependent on registrations)
  • Franklin Pool & Leisure
  • Mouth guard required
  • Glory League scoring


HOW TO REGISTER

NOTE: Registrations for our Teamsters program are only accepted if the child has completed a minimum of one term of our Hoopsters program, if moving into the area and have played elsewhere please contact us through the 'contact us' tab. 

  • If you are new to our club or have not created a log in yet- Please scroll to the top of the page and select 'Register as a Member' in the top right hand corner and once registered as a member you can register for a new program.
  • If you are already a member & have created a log in- Please register for a new program for this term.

If you have any issues registering please email admin@franklinbasketball.org.nz